Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Bollywood Film Fair 2010 a red carpet

The most popular film award function of India, Filmfare award 2010 telecasted on 27th February 2010 at Yash Raj Studio in Mumbai. Entire Bollywood will be present during this sensational evening .Shah Rukh Khan and Saif Ali Khan main host of the Idea Filmfare Awards.

Filmfare Awards 2010 was announced on February 27. 3 Idiots won 6 Filmfare awards while Amitabh Bachchan awarded with best actor in a leading role for his outstanding performance in Paa.

Vidya Balan begged best actress in a leading role also for Paa. Internation acclaimed music director AR Rahman received best music director award for Delhi 6.

Best Film: Vidhu Vinod Chopra for 3 Idiots

Best Director: Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots
Best Actor in Leading Role (Male): Amitabh Bachchan for Paa
Best Actor in Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan for Paa
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Boman Irani for 3 Idiots
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Kalki Koechlin for Dev D
Best Debutante Director (Male): Ayan Mukherjee for Wake Up Sid

Best Debutante Director (Female): Zoya Akhtar for Luck By Chance
Best Dialogue: Raj Kumar Hirani and Abhijat Joshi for 3 idiots
Best Screenplay: Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra and Abhijat Joshi for 3 Idiots
Best Story: Abhijat Joshi and Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots

Filmfare Critics Award

Best Director: Nandita Das for Firaaq
Best Actor (Female): Mahi Gill, Dev D
Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for Wake Up Sid, Ajab Prem Ki Gazab Khanni, Rocket Singh

Filmfare Music Awards

Best Music: A R Rahman for Delhi 6
Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for 'Aaj Din Chaddya' (Love Aaj Kal)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Rekha Bharadwaj for Genda Phool (Delhi 6) and Kavita Seth for Iktara (Wake Up Sid)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Masakalli (Delhi 6)
R D Burman Award for New Musical Talent: Amit Trivedi for Wake Up Sid, Dev D
Yamma, Yamma.. Shashi gets Lifetime Achievement Award!
Lifetime Achievement Award: Khayyam
Nandita Das gets a Special Award for her film Firaaq

Filmfare Technical Awards:
Best Visual Effects: Govardhan Vigharan, Vinay Singh Chuphal for Kaminey

Best Choreographer: Bosco-Ceasar, 'Chor Bazaari' from Love Aaj Kal

Best Production Design and Art Direction: Helen Jones, Sukanta Panigrahi for Dev D

Best Action: Vijayan Master for Wanted
Best Sound Design: Manas Chaudhury for Firaaq
Best Editing: Sreekar Prasad for Firaaq
Best Cinematographer: Rajeev Ravi for Dev D

Best Costume Design: Vaishali Menon for Firaaq
Best Background Score: Amit Trivedi for Dev D



  1. With ProSlideshow Secluded from Pixel Film Studios clients have finish control over general look and feel with a tick of a mouse. Clients can alter every format's obscure sum, overlay, z position, shape's position, shape's tallness, shape's width, edge of view, speed strategy, begin position and pivot, mid position and turn, end position and revolution, and all the more all inside FCPX Effects